Country music stars to join farmers and supporters in big bash in the Bylong Valley

Published: June 18, 2019

Hundreds of people passionate about saving the picturesque Bylong Valley and its water resources are set for a special performance by country music stars Sara and Greg Storer.

Read more

Taxpayers should not be Linced to company’s environmental disaster

Published: June 17, 2019

Queensland taxpayers should not be forced to clean up after Linc Energy caused massive environmental damage to fertile Western Downs farmland and the environment, according to Lock the Gate Alliance.

Read more

Territorians urged to have their say before frack maps become reality

Published: June 14, 2019

Territorians are being urged to defend their water and reject the NT Government’s planned no-go zone fracking maps, which place communities, high-value farmland and important cultural and ecological sites at risk.

Read more

Adani groundwater plan approval flushes farmers’ hopes for a fair go

Published: June 13, 2019

Lock the Gate Alliance has condemned the Queensland Government’s approval of Adani’s deeply flawed Carmichael coal mine Groundwater Dependent Ecosystems Management Plan.

Read more

Queensland gas royalties a mere 30% of promised returns

Published: June 12, 2019

Royalties from Queensland’s coal seam gas industry in 2017-18 were only a fraction of the returns predicted by the government, State Budget papers reveal.  

Read more


get updates

Content on this site is authorised by Georgina Woods for Lock the Gate Alliance, Lismore NSW.