Stand up to Santos in Sydney

Join the community vigil at SANTOS' head offices in Sydney to coincide with the company's AGM on May 4.

Speakers will include:

MC Nick Clyde - Lock The Gate Alliance

Clare Twomey - The Knitting Nannas Against Gas
Jeremy Buckingham - NSW Greens MLC 
Barbara Flick Oongi - Gomeroi Nation Elder
Venessa Hickey - No CSG Walgett (Gomeroi activist)
Bill Ryan - Sutherland Shire Environment Centre
Daisy Barham - Nature Conservation Council NSW 
Phil Bradley - Parramatta Climate Action Network

Music by Ecopella

On Wednesday May 4, at the 2016 Santos AGM, Traditional Owners, farmers, environmentalists and even a finance analyst will be travelling to Adelaide to raise concerns inside the meeting. The new CEO of gas giant Santos is fronting his first AGM and we need to be ready to make sure the message is clear – communities across NSW are opposed to coal seam gas drilling near our farmlands.

To coincide there will be colourful protest vigils at the Sydney and Brisbane offices, as well as out in the bush, near where Santos are proposing their invasive gasfield.  

Please Join us in Sydney on Wednesday 4 May at Santos’ head office to show that communities in NSW will continue to oppose any company involved in endangering our farmland or precious water resources.

We will hear from key community members leading the fight against CSG in NSW, including the founder of the Knitting Nannas Against Gas Clare Twomey, Gomeroi activist Vanessa Hickey and 94-year-old environmentalist Bill Ryan among others at 10:00 am on Wednesday May 4th at Santos' Sydney offices on the corner of Reiby Place and Loftus Street at Circular Quay in Sydney's CBD. 

Ahead of the upcoming AGM we've also asked people to email the Santos CEO a personal message here and to sign a petition here, but nothing is more powerful than turning up! 

Check out the Facebook event here:

May 04, 2016 at 10am - 12pm
SANTOS headquarters Sydney
Cnr Reiby Place And Loftus St One Block From Circular Quay
Sydney, NSW 2000
Google map and directions
Melinda Wilson ·
Mira Peles-Haneman David Roe Joshua Parry Cameron Bradley Linda Gill Victor Ian Anonomo Sally Kennedy Shaunya Gertos Kaila Perusco Tina Phillips Mike Hall Tania Marshall Spider Redgold Coral Wynter Caroline Reid Linda Rodriguez Julian Sebastian Dadgostar Matt Barker Nicky Pullen Maria Pye Freya Newman Hamid Shabani Steffi Leedham Rani Ra-punksal Lisa Barry Sera Doll Gillian Phillips Julia Lee Cheryl Sharma jennifer tuckwell Jack Gough Pauline Sedgwick shelley griffin Billie Williams Gillian McElroy Kaitlyn Birkett Robert Skappel Duncan Bourne Michaela Lucas Jonathan Blake Carl Milton Marianne Polkinghorne Paul Gage Helen Reynolds Volker Pfannenberg Prue Wright Victor Allen Bernadette Smith

Who's RSVPing

Mira Peles-Haneman
Joshua Parry
Cameron Bradley
Sally Kennedy
Kaila Perusco
Tina Phillips
Tania Marshall
Spider Redgold
Coral Wynter
Caroline Reid
Linda Rodriguez
Julian Sebastian Dadgostar
Matt Barker
Nicky Pullen
Freya Newman
Hamid Shabani
Steffi Leedham
Lisa Barry
Sera Doll
Julia Lee

Will you come?

Showing 97 reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
  • Mira Peles-Haneman
    rsvped 2016-05-03 21:27:38 +1000
  • David Roe
    rsvped 2016-05-03 15:34:03 +1000
  • Joshua Parry
    rsvped 2016-05-03 15:08:31 +1000
  • Cameron Bradley
    rsvped 2016-05-03 15:08:22 +1000
  • Linda Gill
    rsvped 2016-05-03 15:08:17 +1000
  • Victor Ian Anonomo
    rsvped 2016-05-03 15:08:15 +1000
  • Sally Kennedy
    rsvped +3 2016-05-02 23:32:19 +1000
  • Shaunya Gertos
    rsvped +2 2016-05-02 18:31:37 +1000
  • Kaila Perusco
    rsvped 2016-05-02 15:03:25 +1000
  • Tina Phillips
    rsvped 2016-05-02 15:03:23 +1000
  • Mike Hall
    rsvped 2016-05-02 15:03:19 +1000
  • Tania Marshall
    rsvped 2016-05-02 15:03:18 +1000
  • Spider Redgold
    rsvped 2016-05-02 15:03:17 +1000
  • Coral Wynter
    rsvped 2016-05-02 15:03:11 +1000
  • Caroline Reid
    rsvped 2016-05-02 15:03:07 +1000
  • Linda Rodriguez
    rsvped 2016-05-02 15:03:06 +1000
  • Julian Sebastian Dadgostar
    rsvped 2016-05-02 15:03:05 +1000
  • Matt Barker
    rsvped 2016-05-01 15:06:00 +1000
  • Nicky Pullen
    rsvped 2016-05-01 15:05:57 +1000
  • Maria Pye
    rsvped 2016-05-01 15:05:53 +1000
  • Freya Newman
    rsvped 2016-05-01 15:05:42 +1000
  • Hamid Shabani
    rsvped 2016-05-01 15:05:41 +1000
  • Steffi Leedham
    rsvped 2016-05-01 08:57:39 +1000
  • Rani Ra-punksal
    rsvped 2016-04-30 15:03:24 +1000
  • Lisa Barry
    rsvped 2016-04-30 15:03:21 +1000
  • Sera Doll
    rsvped 2016-04-30 15:03:19 +1000
  • Gillian Phillips
    rsvped 2016-04-30 15:03:18 +1000
  • Julia Lee
    rsvped 2016-04-30 15:03:17 +1000
  • Cheryl Sharma
    rsvped 2016-04-29 19:19:03 +1000
  • jennifer tuckwell
    rsvped 2016-04-29 17:15:31 +1000


get updates

Content on this site is authorised by Georgina Woods for Lock the Gate Alliance, Lismore NSW.